Directory Of Academic Staff | FACULTY OF AGRICULTURE
» DEPARTMENT » Department of Aquaculture » Directory of Academic Staff

Directory of Academic Staff

HEAD OF DEPARTMENT


Yuzine Esa (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)

BSc (Hons) (UPM)- Biology, MSc (Otago)-Genetics,  PhD (UPM)- Animal Genetics and Breeding

Expertise: Genetic and Fish Reproduction

Email: yuzine@upm.edu.my/kelahzine@gmail.com

Tel: +603-8947 1471  Fax: +603-8940 8311

Google Scholar


PROFESSOR


Mohd Salleh Kamarudin (Prof. Dr.)

BS Fisheries Sciences (Washington)- Fish and Invertebrate Culture, MS (Auburn)- Fish Nutrition, PhD (Wales)- Crustacean Nutrition

Expertise: Aquaculture Nutrition

Tel: +603-8947 4817  Fax: +603-8940 8311

Email: msalleh@upm.edu.my

Google Scholar



Fatimah Md Yusoff (Prof. Dr.)

BA (Drew) Zoology, MS (Michigan State)- Limnology, PhD (Michigan State)- Limnology

Expertise: Aquatic Ecology and Limnology

Tel: +603-8947 4966  Fax: +603-8940 8311

Email: fatimamy@upm.edu.my/fatimahyus@gmail.com

Google Scholar



Aziz Arshad (Prof. Dr.)

BSc (UPM)- Fisheries, MS (Wales)- Marine Ecology, PhD (Plymouth)- Marine Biology

Expertise: Fisheries Biology

Tel: +603-8947 4939 Fax:  +603-8940 8311

Email: azizarshad@upm.edu.my

Google Scholar

 


ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

 
Muta Harah Zakaria@Ya (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)

BS Fisheries (UPM), PhD (UPM) Aquatic Biology

Expertise: Aquatic Biology - Aquatic Plants

Tel: +603-8947 4890  Fax: +603-8940 8311

Email: muta@upm.edu.my

Google Scholar


S.M Nurul Amin (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)

BS (Hons) (Chittagong) - Marine Science, MSc (Chittagong) - Marine Science, PhD (UPM)- Aquatic Biology

Expertise: Fisheries Biology

Tel: +603-8947 4891  Fax: +603-8940 8311

Email: sm_nurul@upm.edu.my

 Google Scholar

 


Ina Salwany Md Yasin (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)(DS54)

BSc (UPM)- Bioteknology, PhD (UMT)- Molecular Biology

Expertise: Fish Molecular Biology

Tel: +603-8947 4886  Fax: +603-8940 8311

Email: salwany@upm.edu.my

Google Scholar

 


LECTURER 


Annie Christianus
 (Dr.)

Expertise: Fish Breeding and Larvae Culture

Tel: +603-8947 4884  Fax:  +603-8940 8311

Email: annie@upm.edu.my/anniechr@yahoo.com

Google Scholar

 

 
Natrah Fatin Mohd Ikhsan
 (Dr.)

BSc (Hons) (UPM)- Biology, MSc (UPM) - Aquatic Biotechnology, PhD (Ghent) - Applied Biological Sciences (Aquaculture)

Expertise:  Algae Culture and Aquatic Microbial Ecology

Tel: +603-8947 4972  Fax: +603-8940 8311

Email: natrah@upm.edu.my/natrah.ikhsan@gmail.com

Google Scholar

 

Murni Marlina Binti Abd Karim (Dr.)

BSc (Hons) Microbiology, MSc (UPM)-Aquatic Biotechnology, PhD (Rhode Island) - Environmental Sciences (Fish Pathology)

Expertise:  Fish Diseases 

Tel: +603-8947 4996  Fax: +603-8940 8311

Email: murnimarlina@upm.edu.my

Google Scholar

 


Rozihan Mohamed (Dr.)

BSc (UPM) Fisheries Sciences, MS (UPM)- Bioteknology, PhD (UKM)- Zoology

Expertise: Fish Population Genetic

Tel: +603-8947 4887  Fax: +603-8940 8311

Email: rozihanm@upm.edu.my

Google Scholar


Nicholas Romano (Dr.)

BS (James Cook)- Applied Sciences, PhD (James Cook)

Expertise: Fish physiology 

Tel: +603-8947 4986  Fax: +603-8940 8311

Email: romano.nicholas@upm.edu.my

Google Scholar

 


Chong Chou Min (Dr.)

BSc (Hons) (UPM) Biology, PhD (UPM)- Fish Immunology

Expertise: Fish Immunology

Tel: +603-8947 4961  Fax: +603-8940 8311

Email: choumin@upm.edu.my

Google Scholar



Mohammad Fadhil Syukri Ismail (Dr.)

BSc (UMS)- Aquaculture MSc (UPM)- Fish Endocrinology, PhD (Tokohu) - Aquaculture Genetics and Breeding

Expertise: Aquaculture Genetic and Breeding

Tel: +603-8947 4828  Fax: +603-8940 8311

Email: fadhil@upm.edu.my

 


Nur Leena Wong Wai Sin (Dr.)

Expertise: Mollusc Culture 

Tel: +603-8947 4885 Faks: +603-8940 8311

Email: nurleena@upm.edu.my


Izharuddin Shah Kamaruddin (Dr.)

BS (UPM)- Human Resource Development, MS (UPM) Aquaculture (Fish Ecology), PhD (Florida)- Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences (Recreational Fisheries)

Expertise: Recreational Fisheries  

Tel: +603-8947 4956  Fax: +603-8940 8311

Email: izharuddin@upm.edu.my

Google Scholar


 

Zarirah Mohamed Zulperi (Dr.)

BSc (UPM)- Biotechnology, MSc (UPM) Molecular Biology, PhD (UPM)- Aquaculture (Fish Endocrinology)

Expertise:  Fish Endocrinology

Tel: +603-8947 4919  Fax: +603-8940 8311

Email: zarirah@upm.edu.my

 

Abdullah Abd Rahim (Mr.) (Special Educator)

Expertise:  Marine Shrimp

Tel: +603-8947 4883  Fax: +603-8940 8311

Email: coolprawn@gmail.com

Updated:: 15/08/2017 [hma]

MEDIA SHARING

FACULTY OF AGRICULTURE
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
+603-8947 4801
+603-8940 8319
C1506008939